Burnaby, B.C. (March 22, 2018) – Skate Canada BC/YK Section has selected seven individuals for induction to its 2018 class. The induction ceremony will take place at the Skate Canada BC/YK Section Annual Awards Banquet held at the Delta Burnaby Hotel on Saturday May 5, 2018.

“We are thrilled to announce the 2018 Inductees into the Skate Canada British Columbia Hall of Fame. This is our fifth year of inductions this year recognizing 7 remarkable people who have spent much of their life contributing to building a strong, healthy and successful figure skating community in British Columbia,” said Ted Barton Skate Canada BC/YK Executive Director. “With this induction they are never to be forgotten for their contributions in building the landscape of figure skating in BC”

Induction recognizes excellence in figure skating, contribution to figure skating and the impact on figure skating in British Columbia, in the categories of athlete, builder, coach and official. After extensive review, discussion and debate, the BC/YK Section Hall of Fame Committee submitted their recommendations to the BC/YK Section Board of Directors who approved the 2018 slate of inductees.

In the Athlete Category,
Faye Marshall(Strutt) & Jim Watters

In the Coach Category,
Edy Rada
Sadie & Albert Enders

In the Builder Category,
Jim Reid

In the Official Category,
Jack Zaleski

To purchase tickets to the Skate Canada BC/YK Section Annual Awards Banquet and Hall of Fame Induction please contact the BC/YK Section office at 604-205-6960 or click here.