Jay Humphry 2020 BCYK HOF Inductee

Burnaby, B.C. (December 9, 2019) – Skate Canada BC/YK Section has selected five individuals for induction to its 2020 Hall of Fame class. The induction ceremony will take place at the Skate Canada BC/YK Section Annual Awards Banquet held at the Delta Burnaby Hotel on Saturday May 2, 2020.

“We are thrilled to announce the 2020 Hall of Fame Inductees into the Skate Canada British Columbia Hall of Fame. This is our seventh year of inductions this year recognizing 5 remarkable people who have spent much of their life contributing to building a strong, healthy and successful figure skating community in British Columbia,” said Ted Barton Skate Canada BC/YK Executive Director. “With this induction they are never to be forgotten for their contributions in building the landscape of figure skating in BC”

Hall of Fame induction recognizes the excellence, contribution and impact on figure skating in British Columbia, in the categories of athlete, builder, coach and official. After extensive review, discussion and debate, the BC/YK Section Hall of Fame Committee submitted their recommendations to the BC/YK Section Board of Directors who approved the 2020 slate of inductees.

In the Athlete Category,
Jay Humphry
John and Betty McKilligan

In the Builder Category,
Diane Nielsen
Granville Mayall

To purchase tickets to the Skate Canada BC/YK Section Annual Awards Banquet and Hall of Fame Induction please contact the BC/YK Section office at 604-205-6960 or click here.